NMMU logo
About NMMU NMMU almanac/calendar Important dates
Important dates

ACADEMIC CALENDAR: 2015

LECTURE BLOCKS

  • 1st teaching block: Monday 9 February – Friday 27 March  (35 days)
  • 2nd teaching block: Tuesday 7 April – Wednesday 27 May  (35 days)
  • 3rd teaching block: Monday 20 July – Friday 4 September  (34 days)
  • 4th teaching block: Monday 14 September – Friday 30 October (34 days)

NORMAL EXAMINATION PERIODS

  • First Semester:  Wednesday 3 June – Tuesday 23 June
  • Second Semester: Friday 6 November – Thursday 26 November

RE-EXAMINATION PERIODS

  • First Semester: Thursday 8 January – Friday 16 January
  • Second Semester: Monday 13 July – Friday 17 July

GRADUATION CEREMONIES

  • Friday 10 April (George)
  • Tuesday 14 April – Tuesday 21 April (Port Elizabeth)

STUDENT RECESS PERIODS

  • 28 March – 6 April
  • 24 June – 19 July
  • 5 September – 13 September
  • 27 November – 31 December

*  University re-opens:  5 January

PUBLIC AND SCHOOL HOLIDAYS 2015

Semester 1 Thurs 1 January New Year's Day
  Sat 21 March Human Rights Day
Fri 3 April Good Friday
Mon 6 April Family Day
Mon 27 April Freedom Day
Fri 1 May Workers’ Day
Mon 15 June University Holiday
Mon 15 June School Holiday
Tues 16 June Youth Day
Semester 2 Sun 09 August National Women's Day
      Mon 10 August Public Holiday
Thurs 24 September Heritage Day
Fri 25 September School Holiday
Wed 16 December Day of Reconciliation
Fri 25 December Christmas Day
Sat 26 December Day of Goodwill

 

 

Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University

Telephone: 041-504 1111 | Fax: 041-504 2574 / 2731

E-mail: info@nmmu.ac.za

PO Box 77000 | Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University

Contact usPort Elizabeth | 6031 | South Africa

InstagramYouTube Twitter Facebook Connect@nmmu

 

© NMMU 2015

A-Z Index

Google+ NMMU site map